top of page
BookdesignBetiBup33_5822 revised size 5655_edited.jpg

Contemporary Women's Fiction

A wonderful story about the power of books and reading, the transformative nature of friendship and the ability of divorced women to bounce back. A story sprinkled with psychological insight.

If she could speak to them, she would say they have exploded her heart, released firecrackers through her senses. She wishes she could call the police, the ambulance, the fire brigade, to arrest and anaesthetise and waterboard the bastards.

So what happens when your husband runs off with your best friend? When you discover the dead body of an old man halfway through your delivery round? When your house is burgled and you get beaten up? Doris, Andy and Colleen are about to find out. They’re also about to discover that you can find friendship and support in the oddest of places…

Heart-rending, humorous and above all authentic, Distorted Days is an exquisitely written account of the ways in which life can knock you off our feet – and how you can pick yourself up again.


A formidable work.' Kirkus Review.

'Fans of The Reading Last, Eleanor Oliphant is Absolutely Fine and Three Things about Elise will enjoy this book.' 

Publisher: Red Escape Publishing

Published on 4th April 2021.

Available in: Paperback, ebook, audiobook

ISBN:  979-8732891355

bottom of page